TONPPAMF

The Official NPPAngband And NPPMoria Forum

You are not logged in.

Announcement

November 28, 2016 - NPPAngband forum has been migrated to a new host. SSL has been enabled so please use https:// if possible.

#1 2010-10-02 17:15:06

kurie2010
Member
Registered: 2010-09-30
Posts: 7

Digger slot

Is there a way you can set the game up so that there is a special slot for a shovel, and the shovel is used to dig if you have on equipped? So we can use shovels without having to swap out a weapon.

Offline

#2 2010-10-02 22:30:34

CyclopsSlayer
Member
Registered: 2007-10-22
Posts: 104

Re: Digger slot

Usually by the time I want to do any serious digging my STR is up enough that walls aren't an issue. Between STR tunneling, Stone to Muds and such I haven't bothered with a digger in ages.

Last edited by CyclopsSlayer (2010-10-02 22:31:02)

Offline

#3 2010-10-08 13:19:51

NPPAngband
NPPAngband Maintainer
Registered: 2004-07-01
Posts: 1,647
Website

Re: Digger slot

The big problem is that it would completely upset game balance.  Adding a shovel slot would means more equipment space that could be used to boost stats, speed, and resistances.   

I know many players have recorded macros to make digging simple.  You can inscribe the shovel with @w1 or something like that, and your main weapon with @w0.  Then you can record a macro that switches to the shovel, repeats the dig command until successful, and then switches back to the main weapon.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB